2024 May School Elections

The following Bexar County independent school districts have elections in May 2024:

- Alamo Community College District:
 - Trustee District 5
 - Gerald Lopez
 - Trustee District 6
 - Dr. Gene Sprague
 - Nicolette M. Ardiente*
 - * Endorsed by: Monica Alcantara BCDP Chairwoman, Bexar County Young Democrats, Blue Horizon Texas, José Macías Jr. Former ACCD Board Trustee and Current Judson ISD Board Trustee
 - Trustee District 7
 - Dr. Yvonne Katz
- Alamo Heights ISD:
 - Trustee District 5
 - Trustee District 6
 - Trustee District 7
- Boerne ISD:
 - Trustee District 1
 - Carlin Friar
 - Mike Stewart
 - Candace Affeldt
 - Trustee District 2
 - Dallas Pipes
 - Noah Oviedo
 - Trustee District 3
 - Thomas E. Nordstrand
 - Courtney Darter-Bruce
- Comal ISD:
 - Trustee District 1
 - Tim Hennessee
 - Trustee District 2
 - Courtney Beach Biasatti
 - Josh Acut
 - Trustee District 5
 - Amy Shaw
 - Amy Duncan

- Medina Valley ISD:
 - Trustee District 1
 - No candidate applied
 - Trustee District 2
 - Joe Biediger
- North East ISD:
 - Trustee District 1
 - Lisa Thompson [NEBCD]
 - Michael Leon Gurwitz
 - Trustee District 4
 - <u>David Beyer</u> (Incumbent) [NEBCD]
 - John Kayle Hoyle, III
 - Trustee District 5
 - Christopher Andrew Evans
 - Dick "Raz" Rasmussen
 - Melinda Dianne Cox [NEBCD]
 - Trustee District 6
 - <u>Terri Chidgey</u> [NEBCD]
 - <u>Steve Hilliard</u> (Incumbent)
 - Trustee District 2 (2yr vacancy)
 - <u>Tracie Shelton</u> [NEBCD]
 - Rhonda Rowland
 - Jacqueline Klein

[NEBCD] - endorsed by North East Bexar County Democrats

Maps of the NEISD Districts: https://www.neisd.net/Page/27313

- Southwest ISD:
 - 3 At-Large Trustees (Vote for 3, 2, 1, or none)
 - Carla Reyes Medina
 - Yolanda Garza-Lopez
 - Florinda "Flo" Bernal (Incumbent)
 - Daniel Carrillo (Incumbent)
 - James Sullivan Jr. (Incumbent)
 - Pete "Pedro" Bernal

Future Independent School District Elections

Bexar County school districts with November 2024 elections:

- East Central ISD:
 - Trustee District 3
 - Trustee District 4
 - Sayda Morales
 - Trustee District
- Edgewood ISD:
 - Trustee District 4
 - Trustee District 5
 - Trustee District 7
- Somerset ISD:
 - o Trustee District 4
 - Trustee District 5
 - Trustee District 6
- South San Antonio ISD:
 - Trustee District 2
 - Trustee District 3
 - Trustee District 5
 - o Trustee District 7

Other Bexar County school districts with future elections:

- Harlandale ISD May 2025 election of Trustee Districts 1, 2, 3, 4
- Judson ISD May 2025 election of Trustee Districts 2, 3, 5
- Northside ISD May 2025 election of Trustee Districts 5, 6, 7
- San Antonio ISD May 2025 election of Trustee Districts 1, 3, 4, 7
- <u>Schertz-Cibolo-Universal City ISD</u> November 2025 next Trustee elections
- Southside ISD May 2025 election of Trustee Districts 3, 4, 5

Bexar County school districts with appointed trustees:

- Fort Sam Houston ISD
- Lackland ISD
- Randolph Field ISD

Please note that some of the school districts listed above may also serve students in neighboring counties.

Ref: https://www.bexar.org/141/Bexar-County-Entities

Updated: 4/21/2024