# NOVEMBER 2024 GENERAL ELECTION BALLOT

## **IMPORTANT DATES**

Oct 7, 2024	Last Day to Register for the November General Election
Oct 21 – Nov 1, 2024	Early Voting
Oct 25, 2024	Last day to apply for Vote by Mail
Nov 5, 2024	Democratic Primary Election Day

## FEDERAL

Candidate for:	Democratic Party	Republican Party
President	✓ <u>Joseph R Biden Jr</u> (Incumbent)	<ul><li>Donald Trump</li></ul>
U.S. Senate	✓ <u>Colin Allred</u>	× Ted Cruz
U.S. House of Representatives, D20	✓ <u>Joaquin Castro</u> (Incumbent)	
U.S. House of Representatives, D21	✓ <u>Dr. Kristin Hook</u> <u>KDEM</u>	<ul><li>Chip Roy</li></ul>
U.S. House of Representatives, D23	✓ <u>Santos Limon</u> <u>KDEM</u>	× Runoff
U.S. House of Representatives, D28	✓ <u>Henry Cuellar</u> (Incumbent)	× Runoff
U.S. House of Representatives, D35	✓ <u>Greg Casar</u> (Incumbent)	× Runoff

## STATE-WIDE

Candidate for:	Democratic Party	Republican Party
Texas Railroad Commissioner	✓ <u>Katherine Culbert</u> <u>KDEM</u>	× Christi Craddick
Texas Supreme Court, P2 <u>Comparison Article</u>	✓ <u>Dasean Jones</u>	× Jimmy Blacklock
Texas Supreme Court, P4	✓ Christine Vinh Weems	× John Devine
Texas Supreme Court, P6 Comparison Article	✓ Bonnie Lee Goldstein	× Jane Bland
Presiding Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals	✓ <u>Holly Taylor</u>	<ul> <li>David Schenk</li> </ul>
Texas Court of Crim Appeals, P7	✓ Nancy Mulder	× Gina Parker
Texas Court of Crim Appeals, P8	✓ Chika Anyiam	<b>≭</b> Lee Finley

## STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION

Candidate for:	Democratic Party	Republican Party
District 1	✓ Gustavo Reveles	<ul><li>Michael Stevens</li></ul>
District 3	✓ Marisa B. Perez-Diaz	

## **TEXAS SENATE**

Candidate for:	Democratic Party	Republican Party
Senate District 25	✓ Merrie FoxKDEM	× Donna Campbell

## **TEXAS HOUSE**

Candidate for:	Democratic Party	Republican Party
House District 116	✓ <u>Trey Martinez-Fischer</u>	<ul><li>Darryl Crain</li></ul>
	(Incumbent)	
House District 117	✓ Philip Cortez (Incumbent)	<b>≭</b> Ben Mostyn
House District 118	✓ <u>Kristian Carranza</u> <u>KDEM</u>	× John Lujan
House District 119	✓ Elizabeth "Liz" Campos	<b>≭</b> Brandon Grable
	(Incumbent)	

Candidate for:	<b>Democratic Party</b>	Republican Party
House District 120	✓ Barbara Gervin-Hawkins	
	(Incumbent)	
House District 121	✓ <u>Laurel Jordan Swift</u> <u>KDEM</u>	<b>≭</b> Mark LaHood
House District 122	✓ Kevin Geary	<ul><li>Mark Dorazio</li></ul>
House District 123	✓ Diego Bernal (Incumbent)	
House District 124	✓ <u>Josey Garcia</u> (Incumbent)	✗ Sylvia Soto
House District 125	✓ Ray Lopez (Incumbent) KDEM	

# DISTRICT COURT

Candidates for:	Democratic Party	Republican Party
4 <sup>th</sup> District CoA, Place 2	✓ <u>Velia J. Meza</u>	
Comparison Article		
4 <sup>th</sup> District CoA, Place 3	✓ Cynthia Marie Chapa	<ul><li>Todd McCray</li></ul>
4 <sup>th</sup> District CoA, Place 4	✓ <u>Luz Elena Chapa</u> (Incumbent)	<ul> <li>Lori Massey Brusseta</li> </ul>
4 <sup>th</sup> District CoA, Place 5	✓ Liza A. Rodriguez (Incumbent)	<b>★</b> Adrian Spears
District Court, 37 <sup>th</sup> Civil	✓ <u>Nicole Garza</u> (Incumbent)	
District Court, 57 <sup>th</sup> Civil	✓ Antonia "Toni" Arteaga	
	(Incumbent)	
District Court, 73 <sup>rd</sup> Civil	Ana Laura Ramirez KDEM	
	Elizabeth Martinez KDEM	
District Court, 131st Civil	✓ Norma Gonzales (Incumbent)	
District Court, 166 <sup>th</sup> Civil	✓ Laura Salinas (Incumbent)	
District Court, 175 <sup>th</sup> Criminal	✓ Catherine Torres-Stahl	
	(Incumbent)	
District Court, 379 <sup>th</sup> Criminal	✓ Ron Rangel (Incumbent)	
District Court, 386th Criminal	✓ <u>Jacqueline "Jackie" Valdez</u>	
	(Incumbent)	
District Court, 399th Criminal	✓ Frank J. Castro (Incumbent)	
District Court, 407th Civil	✓ <u>Tina Torres</u> (Incumbent)	
District Court, 408th Civil	✓ <u>Angelica Jimenez</u> (Incumbent)	
District Court, 438th Civil	✓ Rosie Alvarado (Incumbent)	
	<u>KDEM</u>	

# COUNTY

Candidates for:	Democratic Party	Republican Party
Bexar County Sheriff	✓ <u>Javier Salazar</u> (Incumbent)	× Nathan Buchanan
	<u>KDEM</u>	
Bexar County Tax-Assessor Collector	✓ <u>Albert Uresti</u> (Incumbent)	
	<u>KDEM</u>	
Bexar County Probate Court No.3	✓ <u>Barbie Sharf-Zeldes</u> (Incumbent)	
	<u>KDEM</u>	
County Commissioner, Precinct 1	• Amanda Gonzalez KDEM	<ul><li>Lina Prado</li></ul>
	• Rebeca Clay-Flores (Incumbent)	
County Commissioner, Precinct 3	✓ <u>Susan Korbel KDEM</u>	<ul><li>Grant Moody</li></ul>
Justice of the Peace, Precinct 2	✓ Roberto "Robbie" Vasquez	
	(Incumbent)	
Constable, Precinct 1	✓ <u>Ruben C. Tejeda</u> (Incumbent)	
Constable, Precinct 2	✓ Leticia Rodriguez Vazquez	✗ Paul Alexander Canales
	(Incumbent)	
Constable, Precinct 3	✓	<ul><li>Mark Vojvodich</li></ul>
Constable, Precinct 4	✓ Kathryn "Kat" Brown KDEM	
	(Incumbent)	